Awards & Honors Programs

Join us on December 6, 2024, at the Hyatt Regency Austin, for the APEX Awards, a combined event featuring the 2024 Property of the Year and the 2024 Professional of the Year Awards.

It is sure to be the event of the year, and one not to be missed!  

Professional of the Year Awards

Annually, AAA gives Professional of the Year awards in ten categories:
  • Assistant Manager of the Year Award 
  • Independent Rental Owner of the Year Award
  • Leasing Professional of the Year Award
  • Maintenance Supervisor/Manager of the Year Award
  • Maintenance Technician of the Year Award
  • Property Manager of the Year Award
  • Regional Maintenance Supervisor of the Year Award
  • Regional/Portfolio Supervisor of the Year Award
  • Supplier (Products & Services) of the Year Award
  • Trailblazer of the Year Award

Learn More

View 2023 Professional of the Year Winners

The Professional of the Year award candidates must be nominated, go through an application process, and then a peer-based judging process.

Each nominee is recognized as a leader in our field and has proven their dedication to the industry by putting forth the time, money, and effort to further their professional development. What sets our winners apart from all nominees is their additional commitment to the association as a whole. The winner in each category gives of him or herself through year-round involvement in AAA committees, participation at events, and community service activities, and aids us in developing our next generation of award winners and association leaders.

Property of the Year Awards

AAA Property of the Year awards are given in these categories:
  • Amber Award (Affordable Housing) 
  • Amethyst Award (Student Property)
  • Best Virtual Tour Award​
  • CARE Award (Creating an Amazing Resident Experience)
  • Crystal Award (High Rise
  • Diamond Award (300+ units) 
  • Diamond Award (50-299 units)
  • Emerald Award (300 + units) 
  • Emerald Award (50 – 299 units) 
  • Garnet Award (50 units and under) 
  • Onyx Award (Renovation)  
  • Opal Award (Active Adult/55+) 
  • Pearl Award (Lease-up Property)
  • Rise Above Award
  • Ruby Award (300+ units) 
  • Ruby Award (50-299 units) 
  • Sapphire Award (300+ units) 
  • Sapphire Award (50-299 units) 
  • Topaz Award (Mid Rise)

Learn More

View 2023 Property of the Year Winners