Rental Assistance is available for both renters and operators, click here for more info on how to apply!

Professional of the Year Awards

Congratulations to our 2020 Winners and Finalists!

Each year the Austin Apartment Association recognizes outstanding individuals and properties who achieved excellence and are leaders in their field. The six Professional of the Year winners (shown below) were announced at the 2020 APEX Awards, held virtually on December 3, 2020.

This inaugural event was a combined ceremony featuring both the Property of the Year and the Professional of the Year Awards. All winners were featured in the AAA Winter 2021 WINDOW on Rental Housing magazine that hit mailboxes in January  2021.

2020 Professional of the Year Winners' Book

Includes individual award photos and bios of the six Professional of the Year winners ONLY. Click below to see the full 2020 APEX Winners' Book that includes the Property of the Year winners as well. 

2020 Winners & Finalists

Professional of the Year – Assistant Manager
  • Austin DeVault, The Boulevard at Town Lake (Greystar) - WINNER
  • Natalie Prilop, Tree (Greystar)
  • Melanie Vela, Legends Lake Creek (RPM)
Professional of the Year – Property Manager
  • Kevin Bardo, Seven (Greystar)
  • Yumara Barrios, Milo Apartments (RPM)
  • Taryn Merrill, Residences at the Triangle (Greystar) - WINNER
Professional of the Year – Portfolio Supervisor
  • Alyssa Lacy, Atlantic Housing Foundation - WINNER
  • Christine Legg, Greystar
  • Clara Pelayo, Presidium
Professional of the Year – Leasing Professional
  • Theresa Bunch, SUR512 (CREA)
Professional of the Year – Maintenance Professional
  • Johnny Clickenbeard, Villages of Georgetown (Berkshire Residential) - WINNER
  • Lukudu B. Jurkin, Rainier Properties
  • Jason Teeler, Five Two at Highland (Greystar)
Professional of the Year – Doc Young Supplier
  • Dedra Bouffard, The Liberty Group
  • Joshua Nichols, Contractors, Inc. - WINNER
  • Toni Rackley, Flooring Warehouse
  • Haydee Scott, BG Multifamily
Professional of the Year – Trailblazer
  • Patrick Mann, Oak Park (Rainier Properties) - WINNER

Welcome to our new website!

We have a brand new look and updated technology in an effort to better serve all our members. We hope that you'll enjoy it as much as we do.

In order to get the most out of your member experience, you will need to create a new login.

Click Here to Get Started