Rental Assistance is available for both renters and operators, click here for more info on how to apply!

Honors & Awards Programs

Be Recognized!

APEX key dates 2021

Join us on December 10, 2021, at the Renaissance Hotel Austin, for the APEX AWARDS, a combined event featuring the 2021 Property of the Year and the 2021 Professional of the Year Awards.

It is sure to be the event of the year, and one not to be missed!  

2021 Nominations are In - Now to the Determining Finalists and Winners!  

Property of the Year nominations closed June 18, 2021, and Professional of the Year nominations closed September 3, 2021. 

Property of the Year Awards

AAA Property of the Year awards are given in these categories:
  • Amber Award (Affordable Housing) 
  • Amethyst Award (Student Property)
  • Best Virtual Tour Award​
  • CARE Award (Creating an Amazing Resident Experience)
  • Crystal Award (High Rise
  • Diamond Award (300+ units) 
  • Diamond Award (50-299 units)
  • Emerald Award (300 + units) 
  • Emerald Award (50 – 299 units) 
  • Garnet Award (50 units and under) **NEW AWARD in 2021**
  • Onyx Award (Renovation)  
  • Opal Award (Active Adult/55+) 
  • Pearl Award (Lease-up Property)
  • Rise Above Award
  • Ruby Award (300+ units) 
  • Ruby Award (50-299 units) 
  • Sapphire Award (300+ units) 
  • Sapphire Award (50-299 units) 
  • Topaz Award (Mid Rise)

Professional of the Year Awards

Annually, AAA gives Professional of the Year awards in ten categories:
  • Property Manager of the Year
  • Assistant Manager of the Year
  • Leasing Professional of the Year
  • Maintenance Supervisor of the Year
  • Maintenance Technician of the Year
  • Regional Maintenance / Service Manager of the Year
  • Regional / Portfolio Supervisor of the Year
  • Independent Rental Owner of the Year
  • Doc Young Supplier of the Year
  • Trailblazer of the Year

The Professional of the Year award candidates must be nominated, go through an application process, and then a peer-based judging process.

Each nominee is recognized as a leader in our field and has proven their dedication to the industry by putting forth the time, money, and effort to further their professional development. What sets our winners apart from all nominees is their additional commitment to the association as a whole. The winner in each category gives of him or herself through year-round involvement in AAA committees, participation at events, community service activities, and aids us in developing our next generation of award winners and association leaders.

Welcome to our new website!

We have a brand new look and updated technology in an effort to better serve all our members. We hope that you'll enjoy it as much as we do.

In order to get the most out of your member experience, you will need to create a new login.

Click Here to Learn More